South Piedmont AHEC Staff Directory

Administration
Joann L. Spaleta, FACHE, CPD, MBA, MHA, MT(ASCP)
Executive Director, South Piedmont AHEC
Assistant Vice President, Atrium Health
704.512.6502 phone
704.446.2573 fax
Joann.Spaleta@AtriumHealth.org
Arielle Lewis
Sr. Staff Assistant
704.512.6523 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Arielle.Lewis@AtriumHealth.org
Behavioral Health, Allied & Public Health Education
Kelly Blasky, MPH
Director, Behavioral Health, Allied & Public Health Education
704.512.6529 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Kelly.Blasky@AtriumHealth.org
Cortney Fowler, BSBA
Project Coordinator
704.512.6528 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Cortney.Fowler@AtriumHealth.org
Stephanie Levi, PT, DPT, OCS
Education Specialist
704.512.6710 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Stephanie.Levi@AtriumHealth.org
Jorge Rudko, BTech CI
Education Specialist
704.512.6576 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Jorge.Rudko@AtriumHealth.org
Gabriela Staley, MEd
Education Specialist
704.512.6596 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Gabriela.Staley@AtriumHealth.org
Continuing Medical Education (CME) & Oral Health
Maria Velez, MFA, CHCP
Director, CME, Oral Health & CPD Support
704.512.6584 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Maria.Velez@AtriumHealth.org
Gina Barnard, BA
Education Specialist
704.512.6005 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Gina.Barnard@atriumhealth.org
Mary Moretti, PT, DPT
Project Manager
704.512.6056 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Mary.Moretti@AtriumHealth.org
Jennifer Rogers, BBA
Project Manager
704.512.7542 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Jennifer.Rogers@AtriumHealth.org
Tamara Smith-Tillman, BS
Education Specialist
704.512.6534 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Tamara.Tillman@AtriumHealth.org
London Suber, MHA
Education Specialist
704.512.6577 phone
704.512.6568 fax
London.Suber@AtriumHealth.org
Darlene Vasquez, MA
Education Specialist
704.512.9066 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Darlene.Vasquez@AtriumHealth.org
Finance, Grant Administration & ORPCE
Aaron Sexton, BSBM
Director, Financial Services, Grant Administration & ORPCE
704.512.6080 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Aaron.Sexton@AtriumHealth.org
Renee Leonard, BA
Project Manager
704.512.6630 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Renee.Leonard@AtriumHealth.org
Amanda Rogers, BA
Project Manager
704.512.6517 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Amanda.Rogers@AtriumHealth.org
Health Careers, Diversity & Quality Education
Michelle Boyd, MS, CSSGB, CDP
Director, Health Careers, Diversity & Quality Education
704.512.6530 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Michelle.Boyd@AtriumHealth.org
Paulina Crass, BA
Education Specialist
704.512.7592 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Paulina.Crass@AtriumHealth.org
Sophia Moore-Dennis
Project Coordinator
704.512.6537 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Sophia.Moore-Dennis@AtriumHealth.org
Library
Alan Williams, MS-LS
Director, AHEC Library
704.355.5302 phone
704.355.7138 fax
Alan.Williams@AtriumHealth.org
Brenda Almeyda, MLIS
Medical Librarian
704.355.5227 phone
704.355.7138 fax
Brenda.Almeyda@AtriumHealth.org
Valerie Freeman EdD, MLIS
Medical Librarian
704.355.3875 phone
704.355.7138 fax
Valerie.Freeman@atriumhealth.org
Marketing & CPD Support
Maria Velez, MFA, CHCP
Director, CME, Oral Health & CPD Support
704.512.6584 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Maria.Velez@AtriumHealth.org
Ryan Chapman, MA
Education Specialist
704.512.6519 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Ryan.Chapman@AtriumHealth.org
Trudy Quinn, BA
Medical Media Specialist
704.512.2975 phone
704.512.6560 fax
Trudy.Quinn@AtriumHealth.org
Medical Media
Fred Jones, BA
Director, Medical Media
704.512.7766 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Frederick.Jones@AtriumHealth.org
Emily Barnes, BA
Medical Media Specialist, Photography
704.512.7769 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Emily.Barnes1@AtriumHealth.org
Marcus Booth, BS
Medical Media Specialist
704.355.5667 phone (CMC Auditorium)
704.512.6004 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Marcus.Booth@AtriumHealth.org
David Passine
Medical Media Specialist
704.355.5667 phone (CMC Auditorium)
704.512.7768 phone
704.512.6568 fax
David.Passine@AtriumHealth.org
Christopher Tatta, BA
Medical Media Specialist
704.512.7764 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Christopher.Tatta@AtriumHealth.org
Nursing Education
May Cheung, DNP, RN, NPD-BC
Director, AHEC Nursing Education & Pharmacy Education
704.512.6531 phone
704.512.6568 fax
May.Cheung@AtriumHealth.org
Kathryn Fitzpatrick, DNP, RN, NPD-BC
Education Specialist
RN Refresher Program
704.512.6579 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Kathryn.Fitzpatrick@AtriumHealth.org
Patricia McLellan BSN, RN
Education Specialist
704.512.6578 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Patricia.McLellan@AtriumHealth.org
Kim Schnitzler, MSN, RN
Education Specialist
704.512.2321 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Kimberly.Schnitzler@AtriumHealth.org
Pharmacy Education
Josh Guffey, PharmD
Associate Director, Pharmacy Education
704.355.9624 phone
704.512.6527 phone
704.355.7138 fax
William.Guffey@AtriumHealth.org
Sarah Ashcraft, BA
Education Specialist
704.512.6535 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Sarah.Ashcraft@AtriumHealth.org
Practice Support
Erin Cloutier, BSN, RN, CPHQ, PCMH CCE
Director, Practice Support
704.512.6052 phone
Erin.Cloutier@AtriumHealth.org
Laura Conner, MSED, BSMT, PCMH CCE
Education Specialist
704.512.6580 phone
Laura.Conner@AtriumHealth.org
Maria Goergen, BBA, MPA
Education Specialist
704.512.6081 phone
Maria.Goergen@AtriumHealth.org
Kehnesha L. Mitchell, MHA
Education Specialist
704.512.6204 phone
Kehnesha.Mitchell@AtriumHealth.org
Sigrid Smith, BA, CSSGB, CDP
Education Specialist
704.512.6619 phone
Sigrid.Smith@AtriumHealth.org
Special Projects
David Hainline, MA, MS, RHIA, CSSGB
Director, Special Projects
704.512.6671 phone
704.512.6568 fax
David.Hainline@AtriumHealth.org
Technology Support
John Lowder, BS
Director, Technology Support
704.512.7765 phone
704.512.6568 fax
John.Lowder@AtriumHealth.org
Tuan Nguyen, MS
Project Manager
704.512.6059 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Tuan.Nguyen@AtriumHealth.org
Sabrina Riley, MA
Project Manager
704.512.6513 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Sabrina.Riley@AtriumHealth.org
Nick Vukovich, BS
Project Manager
704.512.6508 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Nick.Vukovich@AtriumHealth.org